Agrow is part of the Business Intelligence Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use. Please do not redistribute without permission.

Printed By


DuPont scientists awarded for Rynaxypyr

DuPont scientists involved in the discovery of the insecticide, chlorantraniliprole (trade-marked as Rynaxypyr), have been granted the "Heroes of Chemistry" award by the American Chemical Society. The award recognises innovative work in chemistry and chemical engineering leading to the development of commercial products that benefit mankind. The recipients of the award are: John Freudenberger, Thomas Selby, Daniel Cordova, George Lahm and Thomas Stevenson. The insecticide is registered in 94 countries on more than 400 crops.


What to read next




Ask The Analyst

Please fill in the form below to send over your enquiry or check the Ask The Analyst Page to find out more about the service

Your question has been successfully sent to the email address below and we will get back as soon as possible. my@email.address.

All fields are required.

Please make sure all fields are completed.

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please enter a valid Phone Number

Ask your question to our analysts