Agrow is part of the Business Intelligence Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use. Please do not redistribute without permission.

Printed By



The Portuguese agrochemical industry association, the Anipla, has elected Joã o Correia of Bayer CropScience as its president. He replaces Syngenta’s Andre Pozza, who remains on the board of directors. The new board also includes Manuel Coelho of BASF, Sapec Agro’s José Maria Rodrigues Lopes, and Sipcam Quimago’s Fernando Aniceto. The association has also elected its new general assembly and fiscal council. The president of its general assembly is Margarida Salgueiro of Agroquisa Agroquímicas. She replaces Clara Serrano of DuPont. José Ruivo of Nufarm is the new first secretary. The new president of the fiscal council is Joã o Pestana of Selectis. He replaces the new general assembly first secretary, José Ruivo. The new fiscal council members are Makhteshim Agan Portugal’s Isabel Boleto, and Dow AgroSciences’ Mario Vietto. The appointments are each for a three-year term.


What to read next




Ask The Analyst

Please fill in the form below to send over your enquiry or check the Ask The Analyst Page to find out more about the service

Your question has been successfully sent to the email address below and we will get back as soon as possible. my@email.address.

All fields are required.

Please make sure all fields are completed.

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please enter a valid Phone Number

Ask your question to our analysts