Agrow is part of the Business Intelligence Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use. Please do not redistribute without permission.

Printed By


CropLife America

The US industry association, CropLife America (CLA), has appointed Bill Buckner as chairman of the board of directors. Mr Buckner is head of Bayer CropScience’s North American crop protection business. He succeeds American Vanguard president and CEO Eric Wintemute, who has held the post for the past two years. Mr Wintemute remains on the CLA board as immediate past chairman. Newly-elected vice-chairmen of the board are: John Chrosniak (DuPont), Vern Hawkins (Syngenta) and Dan Vradenburg (Wilbur-Ellis). John Rabby (Makhteshim-Agan North America) was elected treasurer. In addition to the six elected board officers, the following have been elected to the CLA executive committee: Michael McCarty (Helena Chemical); Stan Howell (Dow AgroSciences); Glenn Stith (Monsanto); Bill Culpepper (Sepro); Nevin McDougall (BASF); Dave Tretter (Crop Production Services); and Ulrich Trogele (FMC).


What to read next




Ask The Analyst

Please fill in the form below to send over your enquiry or check the Ask The Analyst Page to find out more about the service

Your question has been successfully sent to the email address below and we will get back as soon as possible. my@email.address.

All fields are required.

Please make sure all fields are completed.

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please enter a valid Phone Number

Ask your question to our analysts