Agrow is part of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use. Please do not redistribute without permission.

Printed By



The European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) has re-elected Professor Anthony Hardy as chair of its Scientific Committee for a second three-year term. Professor Hardy has decades of expertise in risk assessment and the environmental impact of pesticides, GMOs and contaminants on wildlife. The EFSA has also elected Dr Diane Benford and Dr Hubert Noteborn as vice-chairs. Dr Benford is a highly experienced toxicologist and the former chair of EFSA’s panel on contaminants in the food chain. Dr Noteborn has extensive experience and knowledge of emerging risks and data science.



What to read next




Ask The Analyst

Please fill in the form below to send over your enquiry or check the Ask The Analyst Page to find out more about the service

Your question has been successfully sent to the email address below and we will get back as soon as possible. my@email.address.

All fields are required.

Please make sure all fields are completed.

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please enter a valid Phone Number

Ask your question to our analysts