Agrow is part of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use. Please do not redistribute without permission.

Printed By


PEOPLE - CropLife America makes appointment:

The US industry association, CropLife America, has elected Eric Wintemute as chairman of its board of directors. Mr Wintemute, who is president and chairman of American Vanguard, previously served as vice-chairman of the board. Valdemar Fischer (Syngenta), William Buckner (Bayer CropScience) and Mike McCarty (Helena Chemical) have been elected as vice-chairmen, with Mike Frank (Monsanto) being appointed secretary/treasurer. Other officers elected or re-elected to CropLife's executive committee are: John Chrosniak (DuPont); Markus Heldt (BASF); Jon Jessen (Gowan); Trevor Thorley (Valent) Dave Tretter (United Agri Products); Robert Trogele (FMC); and Dan Vradenburg (Wilbur-Ellis).



What to read next




Ask The Analyst

Please fill in the form below to send over your enquiry or check the Ask The Analyst Page to find out more about the service

Your question has been successfully sent to the email address below and we will get back as soon as possible. my@email.address.

All fields are required.

Please make sure all fields are completed.

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please make sure you have filled out all fields

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please enter a valid Phone Number

Ask your question to our analysts